Transform tool not working

I am a toon boom newbie and trying to figure out how to use the version 3 software, I was trying to do the tutorial that shows you how to move a plane in the camera vew using the transform tool, but its not working. It wont let me select any object in the camera view.
I am finding this software difficult to learn and any help will be apreciated.

Anthony

Your post is a bit confusing, it might help if you are more specific as to exactly which tutorial you are trying to follow.