Toon Boom Studio V5 VS Pencil Check Pro

Hi, and sorry for my english …8)

i’m just an hobbyist

Can you explain me the essential difference between TBS V 5 and Pencil Chek Pro ?

The price is similar, Why ?

I’m CTP and Digicel Flipbook User .I have just donwloaded PCP, and, for me, PCP is very easy !

Toon Boom Studio (4.5) is a software that enables the realization of a digital animation or drawing with the Wacom tablet or import and vectorize drawings on paper and digital image file. Can be animate in the traditional way and cut out (digital puppet), on scenes, making use of tools for transform elements, handling of paths through pegs, creating libraries, special effects, sound editing, 3D camera movements and import and export in multiple formats, all with the advantage of use the vector as drawing mode, which minimizes the weight of the final file.
Pencil Check, import from scanner and camera, cleaning, colorize, testing movement, establishment of exposure with exposure sheet and export of material generated to a specific animation software.
Two sotfware, two diferent ways. I hope that helps. Yoryo.

TBS is " the vector Way" and PCP," the Bitmap way" ? right ?

But, the news upgrade, TBS V 5 import from camera, to .

and in the PCP’s windows " capture " , i can read :

http://www.imagequibougenamassepasmousse.org/imagesforum/PCP.jpg

ho, ho, no, i understand, i hope : TBS is “the All in One” , and PCP , just a first step .

" en tous les cas " ( french mode … 8) ) Thank you, Yoryo !