Why no ability to roll back for TBS?

I have TBS 7, I like it because it’s very stable on my system now. With prior versions I’ve had issues were it would frequently crash and so I really enjoy V7 now.
I want to upgrade to this final version 8 (before the software is retired) but I saw a note saying you cannot roll back after the upgrade!

If V8 becomes unstable on my system I really would like the ability to go back to V7, anybody had this issue before?

Also, is it my imagination or do you actually get a simpler more well rounded product with TBS than a stripped down version of Harmony (Essentials)?