warning message when deleting panel

SBPRO 20. It seems crazy but SBPRO can delete panels without you noticing.
Could we have a warning message appear when we are about to delete a panel?
I am trying to delete something in the drawing window but because the timeline window is highlighted SBPRO will delete a panel (or more) without warning of that action which as you can imagine can be quite catastrophic if it goes unnoticed.
Thanks.