Unable to Export Movie to Quicktime?

I’m currently on a Windows 10 with ToonBoom Advanced 12.2. Every time I try to export to Quicktime it isn’t working. In which I manage to export but it seems to not have worked. I have the most recent version of Quicktime. I’m rather new at this so I’d appreciate some help. Thanks!

Hi, in what way does it not work, can you be a bit more specific please. Does it save a quicktime file but you can’t open it or when it opens it doesn’t play, or you can’t open it at all ? Also what export settings are you using.

Harmony and Storyboard Pro User
Twitter: @jasonvenus
www.youtube.com/dailytoon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPCIfR1Wu6Q

Note also that the latest version of Quicktime is broken on Windows 10.
You need to install version 7.7.6 or 7.7.7 instead.

Nothing exports at all, I can get to the export screen but after clicking export nothing happens. My export options are the default but I cannot access video settings.

7.7.6 still doesn’t work for me strangely :confused:

Having the same issue. Even with the older version of Quicktime, i still get nothing at all when i try to export, no error code or message or anything.

I would just like to confirm (despite quicktimes security flaws with windows) that the method stated above does work flawlessly. I really hope the devs start supporting different movie export types as i would rather not have vulnerabilities on my computer, but have no choice as of right now. Thank you Miks for sharing your solution!

Seeing this kind of threads unsolved certainly doesn’t encourage me towards updating to Harmony anytime soon.

The real issue is the continued reliance on Apple’s Quicktime, which is a dog on Windows, and not even officially supported on newer versions of Windows (up to Win 7!). Toonboom’s developers should really STOP relying on QT (on WIndows at least).