TWEENING! TWEENING! HOW DO YOU DO IT??

Ok, I just started learning tbs and have been going thru each of the help files and such but I cannot get it to do any inbetweening! I’ve been patiently trying to figure it out, going thru it slowly over and over again. I just cant get it!! Example: I tried to make an extremly basic animation where a circle moves from the left side of the scene to the right. I made 3 key frames, the first with the circle on the left, 2nd keyframe with the circle in the middle and the 3rd with the circle at the far right. I got the whole non constant segment thing(I think) but i just cant do it! its maddening! I literally threw my wireless keyboard against my wall and knocked out a bunch of keys out. Fortunatly I found them all and put them back in. But I need help. Can someone tell me step by step in laments terms how an idiot like me can do tweening…please?? or atleast point me to some good tutorials that can help. Im stumped and at this point I feel my next move to getting thru this is simply quitting…

Please have a look at “JK’s” excellent article “Key Framed Animation”:
http://www.tallgrassradio.com/toonboom/2007/05/key-framed-animation-part-1.html

Check out Toon Boom’s Tutorials:
http://www.toonboom.com/products/toonBoomStudio/eLearning/tutorials/

Here are some “cut-out-video-demonstrations”:
http://www.nolanscott.co.nz/tutorials/drawing-a-chicken.html
http://www.nolanscott.co.nz/tutorials/bouncing-ball-part-1.html
http://www.nolanscott.co.nz/tutorials/bouncing-ball-part-2.html
Cheers
Nolan

I’ve been looking at tutorials, and there’s something obvious that I’m missing, possibly the same thing as eclipsemod.

I draw a ball. I’m in frame one. I extend the frames so there are now ten frames. I click on frame ten. I select the ball and move it to the right. I cross my fingers and hope the magic happens.