transformer tool

Trying to manipulate a simple drawing but I don’t get the double arrows when I move my mouse over a control point.

Hi

Are you in you in the camera view or the drawing view?

Bob

I’m in the camera mode

I mean the camera view. I have been using toon boom animate for a couple months now and all the tools worked. All of a sudden they stopped functioning properly.

So, you’re in the camera view, you click on the transform tool and then click on an object in the camera view window, a box appears around an object but you’re unable to move it with the cursor.

If the above states your problem, go to the timeline view and untick the boxes next to everything apart from the object that you’re trying to transform, then try again.

Bob

Everything is unclicked and locked except for the layer I’m working on. I get no double arrow . I also just noticed a blue circle just outside of the box. When I click on it the surrounding box goes away and jumps to another layer. I started another project and it does the same thing.

Tim

Hi Tim

1) If it’s a blue disk with a dark blue centre and a lighter blue outer, it’s the pivot point of the object. Left clicking on it may make you inadvertently select another object or just make the current selection box disappear. Odd that you should be able to select another object with the transform tool if all the other ojects are “locked”.
2) If you’re not already using the default work space it may be worth restoring the default workspace. Path Windows>Restore Default Workspace.
3) When you have selected something using the Transform Tool, open the tool properties window and see if you can use the buttons to manipulate the image. For example, got to the <operations
> section and hit the rotate 90 degrees button.
4) Have you got a reasonable graphics card? How much free space do you have on your computer.

I feel with this that we’re overlooking something very obvious but I’m often wrong!

Bob