ToonBoom Studio and Bugs Bunny

Hello everyone,

I am really close to pulling the purchase trigger on ToonBoom Studio, but I was wondering, how is it for fooling around and doing animation with the likes of Bugs Bunny and the Flinstones etc? I am not a pro animator, nor am I in the industry, just an old guy who likes to draw and remembers the cartoons from his youth.

I am not looking at buying the more advanced products that ToonBoom has, at least not yet, have to get a few more miles under my belt. I did a search in youtube to see if anyone has created a snippet in toonboom from something like bugs bunny just to see how it looks.

Thanks in advance for your input and feed back.
Mike

Hello o0Ampy0o,

I’ve looked at the other animation software from toonboom and would love to work with the animate pro or animate, but this is just a hobby and I’m not quite there and ready to drop the 600+ dollars on it. I would love to, but…

Is toonboom studio good for 2d, old style animation?

I will check out the showcase too.

Have you used the trials yet?

Please do yourself a favor and download Animate and maybe even Animate Pro as well as Studio. The Studio trial expires so focus on that. Then try Animate (which does not expire).

I had Studio 7 for a few months. I looked everywhere and at everything “animation” I could find online. Eventually I saw features being used in Animate and the software beyond that made sense and made things much easier. So I upgraded to Animate Pro.

Even though it has more things to learn a lot of it is done with more refined tools than Studio offers. If you can learn to create a simple animation in Studio you can do the same thing in Animate. It is not like it is so advanced that is like another language. They are similar enough and they all have a steep learning curve before you can get rolling.