Toon Boom's pay system is confusing

Hello,

I don’t get why your pay system must be so inconsistent.
A perpetual license would ACTUALLY be my only choice, but even with upgrading from Studio to Advanced, it’s still a bit too expensive for me (726$).
That’s why I was just about to bite the bullet and purchase a subscription license for Harmony Advanced and since I’m a student, I checked out the student opportunities.

But then I found out that, in contrast to the perpetual license, I can’t pay with PayPal.
Why?! I don’t have a credit card and I don’t think about getting one just for Toon Boom.

I also saw that you can’t even pay annually when choosing the education pricing.
I’m totally not a fan of that rent a software-system anyway, same as Adobe’s CC, so it’d be wonderful at least not to get charged monthly.
Instead, I’d rather pay annually, but apparently you don’t offer that.

You’d like to subscribe annually? No problem! Oh wait, you’re a student? Well, your loss.
Oh and you’re more than welcome to use PayPal, so you don’t need to get a credit card and share your financial information - as long as you’re not a student, of course.

No offense, but with such a pay system you’re really preventing me from buying your software.
Why is that so?
I must be missing anything, right?

However, because of that I still have no idea which kind of license I should get. Feel a bit lost now.

$726 for Advanced is kind of high but I paid $700 for Animate Pro 3, have you looked into student pricing? try this https://store.toonboom.com/students

Hi, thanks for the reply. As mentioned before I saw that already.
Even though 17$ per month are affordable, it annoys me that I can’t:

• pay annually
  • pay with PayPal

Especially the latter is very bad because I don’t have a credit card.