Tbs4 running slow !

Hi all
Ive been working with TBS4 for a couple of months now and so far I have no problems with the performance.
I have been working on an animation that has only the one drawing - its a mad doctors Laboratory and i have drawn detailed posters on his wall - a table with test tubes and microscopes etc and was planning this to be a background - however there is a door that will open up to reveal someone popping there head in the door - and its when i try to animate the door opening that ive been noticing it becomes very slow and tasks take much longer.
As I said i have never had this problem before but this is quite a detailed drawing and am wondering if its to do with my pc specs. . .

im running -

AMD athlon xp2600
512 DDR333
Onboard real256e 3D video

Looking at other similar posts i see most people are talking the better the specs the better the performance, but which is the most important area to
sort out first - i have a limited budget but am willing over a few months to
upgrade all my specs to a much higher degree - is it the RAM is it the processor or even the video card ?
Looking forward to a reply soon - cheers

brian ;D

In general more memory is better than less memory.