TBS new release/Patch

Based on the “about Toon Boom” link of my software I am running version 3.5.058

I down-loaded this version the very day it was released.

Has there been a patch or upgrade since?

If not when should we look for a patch?

And earlier I discovered that my system responded better when drawing in the camera view compared to using the drawing view.

See my post here: http://www.toonboom.com/support/forums/toonBoomStudio/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=2996

Ugo said there was some “optimization” that was applied in the camera view and I assumed that this is not in the drawing view.

Can I expect this optmization in the drawing view in the next patch?

Lastly because I know this is not very difficult to do …can you give us GIF animation export option with TBS next release? I have been asking for this for 4 years now.

For those having absolutely no use for GIF …please ignore this.

Hi,
My 'about box" says 3.5.099

I am using Windows, if that helps

Hi,

A patch was indeed released at the beginning of February coinciding with the release of Windows Vista. Various bugs were also fixed in that patch so you might want to give a look to it.

Concerning the GIF it is not as simple as you could think. The main reason it was removed was the fact there were too much problem with it at the time. I know you have been looking forward to get the feature but it would take quite some time to get it to work. This being said it is still in the list of feature request for future versions of the application.

Ugo

Ugo

Thanks…I downloaded the latest release and will uninstall and re-install later. Do you know what was fixed in this patch …I can’t seem to find that link with the information on the patch release.

And just curious, is it the same effort to provide JPEG export as it is to provide GIF? Just asking though I think the answer is yes. If thats the case …then I will just wait and keep asking for GIF.

Hi Tiger,