TBS Importer for flash.. Blacked out parts of image..

Hi

- Ive been providing images for website and the consultant needs the images in a flash fil. Ive been doing all my drawing etc in TBS 4 and then import the layers to flash - I then send the entire flash file to the consultant…

I have a problem where:
1. It doesnt import drop shadow (not listed on the importer)
2. Part of the image is blacked out (ie might just be 1 panel / area of colour…)
3. Its different for different images - one imported the shadow but in a new location.
Im not an expert in flash (and I dont want to be… its just that this consultant only uses flash)

Anyhoo - has anyone else come across this… how have you rectified it.

Thanks in advance…

andrew

OK - Ive tried to import all the scenes and each time I view the TBS importer the drop shadow layers are not evident (the one where the shadow was in a different location, noted in my post above, seems to be the anomily…)

- So main issues

1. Drop shadow effect not imported
2. Part of image blacked out

… anyone?

aheaven,

I don’t have an answer for you at the moment, but, you will help yourself and others and save time if you post the following information here.

What operating system and version are you using?
What type of computer?
What is the version of TBSi importer you are using?
What is the version of Flash you are using to receive the import?

All of these can have an impact and /or may give a clue to what is happening. -JK

Hi JK

PC, Windows XP (latest version before vista), Dual Core processor, 2G Ram, (cant recall video card … nvidia i think… a good one anyway), and Audigy Pro soundcard…

Im using Flash 8 with TBS 4.

I downloaded the latest importer (removed the old one for v.3.5 from flash, and replaced with new importer.)

Everything imports across but I definately dont have the Drop Shadow layer listed on the TBS importer before it goes into flash…