stupid novice question

I’m brand new to Toon Boom Studio, but familiar with various bitmap-based ink & paint software. I very much like the overall look and feel of TBS, but one
quick question. I’m using an unusual aspect ratio for an experimental project. I did a quick test drawing and exported a frame as a jpeg still. The output still is not framed the same as the Camera View frame shows (The Camera View is framed tighter by a good amount.) I’m sure this is a novice blunder, but I can’t find anything in the help file to guide me. Any guidance appreciated.

Did you make sure that your animation settings match your custom resolution? You can set this when you first create your project, or you can also double-check it at any time by going File > Animation Properties.

Thanks for the response. To make sure the problem wasn’t my custom resolution, I started a new project and used a preset rez, namely 1280 x 720, and got the same result, a camera view that is tighter on the drawing than the output jpeg image. I should explain further that my TBS is not the latest. It is version 3.5, listed in the “about” screen as build 3.5.058. I’m running Windows XP Pro SP2 on an Intel Core2 CPU. I can post screen shots if anyone thinks it would help. Thanks again.

Hi,
I did a test for this issue on TBS 3.5 and TBS 5.0 and both vector and bitmap still image exports have responded accurately to the camera frame size allocated in my test projects, in 1280 x 720 to the maximum size of 2000 x 2000 px x 72 dpi. and the image size was the same that each project settings. Always image offset: 0N-0E-0F. Scale factor: 1
I imported a jpg in 1280 x 720 px x 72 dpi in project camera settings: 1280 x 720, and a jpg 2000 x 2000 px x 72 dpi in project camera settings: 2000 x 2000 px.