Storyboard Pro Student Pricing

I am currently a student in high school and I recently purchased the silver package for Storyboard Pro for $58 without realizing there was a student discount. Is it possible to refund my subscription and pay $9 for the discounted program, or do I have to wait until the end of my subscription to cancel it and then pay for the discounted version?

Go here for the Student pricing.
https://store.toonboom.com/students

If you’re early in the subscription, contact
licenser@toonboom.com for a refund on the
non-educational part of it.

Thanks for help. I will ask our uni technician then.

Hi, I’m a Ph.D. student at the University of Arizona. Can I have a student discount for the perpetual license?
One of my friends has a free desktop subscription for a year or so at CalArts and the School of Film/Video. But I don’t have such an opportunity at my university. I checked their list of tools Student handbook > edu discounts to for Storyboard Pro and Harmony.

Hi Luke!

Our student discounts only apply for monthly/yearly subscription offerings. The reason why your friend is able to get a free at-home license for a year is due to his school being enrolled in one of our special programs that gives schools in-classroom licenses as well as a personal license for each student for a year.

Your school would have to enroll in that program themself if they wanted to offer you free take home licenses as well and I would recommend checking with them about that, in case they might have enrolled recently or do not know it is an option!

Hope this answers all of your questions!