Storyboard Pro constantly crashing out! Super frustrated!

Hi Everyone,
I am new to Storyboard Pro and I have some real struggles with it. I downloaded the trial version on my Macbook Pro. I am not sure if its due to the trial version or it is not compatible with my Macbook Pro, Storyboard Pro keeps crashing out. Things are driving me crazy include:

1. Every time after I use layer transformation tool for a few times, it will not work any more. To enable layer transformation, I have to close out Storyboard Pro and reopen it again. Same thing happens to camera mode.
  2. To move camera or layer, it is super super super slow. I have to constantly try clicking on camera or layer for a few times, then it can be moved. And even when I move the layer or camera, it can only be moved possibly only one bit at a time. If I want to move the camera from left to right, I have to drag it for a lot of times!!!
  3. Edit sound track - I want to change the volume of different sound tracks. After I click “show volume”, I can see the line in the track. But when I click the line, nothing happens. I watched the posted video here, is it suppose to show a white square and then I can drag the line to change the volume?

Please help! i don’t know if there are some settings I need to modify, or I am just using the Storyboard Pro wrong. I am very frustrated.

Thank you!!!

If your Macbook pro has a weak graphic card try closing other programs
and web pages. Try creating a project that uses a lower resolution.

For usage, it helps to view the tutorials that are accessible from
the “Learn” link above.

I watched all the videos in the Learn. I tried everything in the tutorial. They just don’t work properly on my laptop. How weak is considered as weak for graphic card? I just bought the latest version of Macbook Pro on the market. Just simply wondering if there is any upgrade I can do.

Thanks.

Without knowing the graphic card model of your Macbook Pro I can’t say.