Static Camera framing

Ok. Hi everybody. I’m new in using SBP, although I had been reading the documentation , and specially viewing Sherm Cohen video tuts since some time ago. I’m really enthusiastic about using it, and I believe it really will fulfill my expectations and needs as animator and game developer. But I guess I’m a low learner, and I must apologize for any dumb question I may post eventually. In this instance I would like advice with the static camera on this topic : I can’t maintain a choosen camera framing for a particular panel; once I go to the next frame and choose another camera framing, this affects all frames, previous, selected or current and next. ¿What am I doing wrong? I would appreciate someone advice.

Basically, the designers of this program didn’t consider this.

Here is my conversation with Ron from tech support. His solution didn’t work for me, because I’m doing live action. See if his suggestions fits your needs.

“Are you using the Dynamic Camera and making keyframes to achieve your camera moves? If not, you can enable the Dynamic Camera by checking “Camera by Panel Compatibility Mode” and “Allow Advanced Camera Operations” from the Camera Tab of the Storyboard Pro preferences.”

Unfortunately, Un-checking Camera by Panel Compatibility Mode was instructed to me by toonboom tech support as the solution for a previous issue, which has now returned. Every panel automatically has a beginning and end keyframe already in place. That creates a host of other issues. This was Ron’s response to that:

"The way you originally had it set is as close to optimized as it can get for your
workflow. The camera is only reset between scenes. Between panels of the
same scene, the position info is retained.

In your original example you only need to add a keyframe at the start of panel
13 to re-orient the camera to the default position. Normally this would be a
considered a jump-cut and not technically be the same scene.