Stabilizers in Toon Boom

Hello! I’m very new to Toon Boom Harmony, and cannot for the life of me find any option in the settings for a sort of stabilizer for the pencil or brush tools.
For those of whom are unaware of what a stabilizer is, in many drawing programs (Paint Tool SAI is well known for this feature), an option will be given to ‘stabilize’ your lines- namely, to slow down the drawing speed in order to offer the user more control over their lines and simulate drawing traditionally.
Does Toon Boom Harmony have any feature like this? I am unused to drawing without one, and it may take me a while to get used to this lack of tool, so a quick answer would be appreciated.
Thank you!

I have not used a feature like you described as a stabilizer but the closest thing that offers a form of stability to your stroke is the smoothing feature.

I have had trouble controlling my linework at times. By dialing in just enough smoothing it has helped me enough that it is no longer a problem.

Worth mentioning: Some of this has been reduced by changing the physical tool as well. I have always had a problem with Wacom tablets. I would end up with flourishes when I did not intend it. I switched to an iPad Pro. In combination with the smoothing feature I feel like I am about 98% there. That last 2% I accept as something I can live with using a computer. I grew up with traditional mediums and do not think plastic on plastic or glass can ever match pens and pencils on paper.

Also worth noting: Strokes in Photoshop and Illustrator are much easier to control than Harmony. I do not know what is responsible for it under the hood. It just feels like there are hundreds of refinements involved…just the right amount of drag, responsiveness, and so on.

Sorry I missed your reply!

Thank you for your input! I’ve researched this smoothing tool, but it seems a bit counter intuitive to draw, only to go over the line again afterwards. May I ask what exactly you do with this smoothing tool?