Scene layouts - Multiple files or single file?

Hey everyone, I’m just getting into animation and I’ve spent a LOT of time on tutorials with Harmony Premium. I’m really enjoying it, just trying to keep my head from exploding from the shear volume of information.

I completed my first cut-out character rig (3Q front) and was starting on the rest of the character’s positions when I realized I had no clue where to put them! That got me thinking about scenes, characters, full cartoons, etc. I’ve spent days searching, but no answers.

For further information, I’m working on a simple cartoon series. Each episode will be a few minutes long, and will involve multiple scenes/characters per cartoon.

Question 1: When creating a character for use in cutout animation, is it better to create all of his poses in a single drawing file, so you can cycle through them using drawing substitution, or to create a different file for each pose and insert them like symbols as needed? I’ve been assuming that you would put all of the poses in the same file, but I don’t want to start off on the wrong foot.

Question 2: How much would be included in a single Harmony file? For instance, if I have an episode with 3 scenes in it (scenes “1”, “2”, and “3”). And then each scene has a total of 5 characters in it (named “Ba”, “Be”, “Bi”, “Bo”, and Bu"), and each character has a total of 5 poses. For the final cartoon, how many different Harmony files would that be? Would it just be one episode file with all of that information in it? Would it be 3 files (for scenes 1, 2, and 3) that I would edit together after the fact, and all characters and poses would be in each? Would every prop/background/extra/character/etc be it’s own file?!