PLE to licensed version?

Hi,
I am using the PLE version. When I order the licensed version do I 1st uninstall the PLE version before installing the licensed version?

What happens to the stuff created by the PLE version?

Hi,

Concerning the stuff you made in the PLE it can only be used on the PLE as this version is for training purpose only. Once you get the full version now you may want to uninstall the PLE version to avoid mistakenly opening projects you did in the full version in that version and convert them to the PLE.

Best regards,

Ugo

You mean I will lose all the drawings and timeline stuff done with the PLE version?

Hi,

Timeline stuff can be recovered although the drawings are not compatible between the PLE and the full version so they will come out blank. This is to prevent people from buying a single license and work with a studio full of PLE, using the full version to do the renders.

Regards,

Ugo