Play .swf files...AGAIN?

Hi, I’m a new toonboomer, and new also to mac. I just did my first animation, which I exported into .swf format, as I just learned in the first tutorial. Immediately after exporting it, a flash player runs the clip (of course, the “launch player” field was ticked). Ok, the clip looks fine, and I close the flash player window. But wait a minute, a couple of hours later I want to check it out again because I’d like to show it to my daughter. So I look into the Finder and select the .swf file, and try to open it. Nothing happens. I try to select an application in order to do so, none is active or compatible with the .swf that I just watched run two hours ago (one cant’ force the Finder to “un-gray out” applications)! All I can do is open the same clip in its original .tbpd format using TBS (got 4.5). TOONBOOM WILL NOT OPEN my .swf clip either. So I got this question, and please forgive me if this just sounds stupid, remember I’m new to TBS and mac as well: How can I watch AGAIN my .swf file? What do you toonboomers do when you want to watch your .swf files? It seems like the only chance I got to do so was immediately after exporting the clip… and never again once the pop-out flash player closed. I just re-exported the .tbpd into .mov and it’s ok, I can open it whenerver I want to. But I’d like to do the same with a .swf. Or perhaps I just misunderstood everything and the .swf file is not for watching, just some sort of information to be processed later. I’m sorry if I just sounded confusing, but so long none of my friends could provide help or even open the clip as .swf file. SUGGESTIONS, HELP ?
Thanks,
CARLITO (can reply in Spanish if you like to my address carlosperezbucio@yahoo.com).

Well, I guess the swf-file opened in TBS’s (4.5) own “flash-player” - in Safari I presume…?
Either open Safari (or else) go to File / Open File…
Or right click (control-click) the swf-file and choose Open With…
Select one of your swf-players…