no response from sales, ridiculous

i’ve sent several emails, one over a week ago, inquiring about the winter promotions for harmony standalone. i am a professional animate and animate pro user (yes, multiple licenses) and was curious about my upgrade options, but now i’m reconsidering due to the incompetent staff, who apparently aren’t interested in selling. i’m a fan of the toonboom products, indeed people like Lilly V. make it clear that there are folks at toon boom that do give a shit, but i’m quite unhappy with this unresponsiveness, and i’d prefer to give my money to developers that pay attention to customers waving money at them.

i know that toon boom is aware that harmony standalone is a somewhat controversial release, and i would imagine that they would appreciate every sale of this clearly expensive software and encourage some positive word-of-mouth. so far, they have neither a sale nor anything positive to say from me regarding harmony.

i guess i am going to have to call to get any information… if i feel like it.

You need to call them. The company seems to have growing pains. You’ll need to call them. They have an 800 number but I can’t locate it.

By the way a word to the wise unlike Animate Pro there are restrictions to the number of times in …2 days… you can activate your Harmony license to use on more than one computer. It was only after purchase that I realized it only has a 32bit core. This causes massive stability issues if you are wanting to use it with Maya 2012. I have also had issues with their flex licensing software not being as robust as say Autodesk’s Maya. Though I’m told it’s only my computers that have this problem. However, Tech support is polite, savvy but extremely overworked.

Harmony 9.2 is a revolutionary product that offers full 3d and 2d integration and it’s Deform tool is amazing.