no effects when i export :(

hi toon boomers,

im fairly new to the whole business of cartooning so please excuse me of any dilinquence!

im using toon boom studio v4.

so, im creating my project…
im using color transform effects to blend titles and scenes in and out (using alpha channel).
it works great! …till i preview or export… and then the effects do not take place. when i preview the show with interactive play within toon boom, they are working, but alas never outside :frowning:

please any help is welcomed, ive been looking around this forum and around toon boom itself now for ages and still i have no clue… maybe an option or checkbox somewhere? i have no idea…

- davey

ps. is it possible to have audio spanning across multiple scenes?

and also, i was making a scene earlier that was around 11000 frames long and for some reason i could not select frames properly, everytime i would try to click it just jumped to another frame before or after it, very annoying! the keyboard A and S keys for quick selection were not helping me either…
any ideas?

-davey

Hi Davey,

You are experiencing a lot of unrelated things right there so let’s try to clear things up.

1. Concerning your frame skipping issue you may want to consult the following topic for it will most likely solve the situation:
http://www.toonboom.com/support/forums/toonBoomStudio/index.php?board=21;action=display;threadid=3286