my second animation

hey Toonboomers,

here is my second animation. again unfortunately, the dialogue isn’t in English. however, the story is about a girl struggling to win her mother’s approval, sort of, there is alot of cutural references in it, so it’s hard for me to explain it accurately. anyway, i would love your feedback on this one, and if you think there has been any changes compared to my first one…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_S4GdwZDFcY

thanks

Amin

Hi Amin

Looking at this I immediately remembered your first piece of work. I’m not an expert on animation so don’t assume that anything I say from here on in has is correct…

1) Technically, it looks as thought you’ve come a very long way since your first piece of work.
2) The girl has great, expressive eyes. There’s a lot of character there.
3) The piece is very interesting, yet economical is the use of animation ie not a lot of highly complex stuff. I regard this as a good thing in the sense that you’re working “smart”.
4) The color scheme is great.
5) You’ve made the mother an interesting character, even though she doesn’t do a thing!
6) I like the music both lyrically and technically. I’ve got no idea
what the lyrics are
7) I think you could drop the number of rejections and end up with a shorter and better movie.
8) I don’t understand the dialogue or lyrics. However, since you’ve decided to incllude them, they must have some meaning. I feel left out( not an unusual situation for me!)

Great! do some more!

Bob

I like the animation. Only the walking movement of the small girl isn’t there. She floating/sliding. While the walking movement is good when she is older. Not to speak about the great way she is dancing.

I like this one much more than your first one.

What are the words the mother is repeating every time?

hey guys, thanks alot for your feedback…i am flattered!