MY MOVIES PLAYBACK SPEED IS WAY TO FAST

WEN IVE FINISHED A MOVIE/FLASH I CLICK PREVIEW MOVIE THE PLAYBACK SPEED IS WAY TOO FAST AND I DONT HAVE A CLUE HOW TO SLOW IT DOWN IM NEW TO TBS SO PLZ HELP ME I WANNNA SHOW THEM OFF TO MY FRENDZZZ :smiley:

Hi,

The simplest way to slow your animation would be to change the frame rate of the animation. You can do that by going in File>Animation properties and lower the frame rate. Although if you want to keep your current frame rate what you could do is extend the exposure of the elements that are on your scene. You can do that by using the Set exposure feature of the drawing element (right click after having selected drawing elements on the timeline or the Xsheet then do either Set Exposure or Extend Exposure).

Hope this will be of some help to you.

Best regards,

Ugo

fanx i wil try that out chhers :wink:

can i just say what would be the optimised speed for a kung fu fighting flash movie that lasts around 5 mins??
regards, sonny

Here are some animation basics to help you better understand how to create your movie. You want to start by setting a frame rate for the entire movie. Most people use 24 frames per second (FPS). It is pretty much a standard. So you do that inside your animation properties dialogue. From the command menu File>Animation Properties.

OK, now all your timing calculations can be made now that you have established your frame rate. So you asked about a 5 minute movie. That translates into 5 min x 60 sec/min= 300 seconds that translates into 300 sec X 24 fps=7200 frames. That’s the total length of your 5 min movie.

You breakdown individual actions inside your movie the same way. If an action should last 1 second on the screen it will require 24 frames. If it only lasts a 1/4 of a second then it only takes 6 frames. If it lasts 2-1/2 seconds that would be 60 frames. You just convert time in seconds to frames using 24 frames per second as your conversion factor.