Multiple projects, photoshop like tools, and other stuff

Hi,
I’m still new to your software so there may be some features that I simply haven’t figured out yet, so please forgive me if you already have some of the the features that I am requesting. I’m a feature film story artist, art director by trade and have been doing boards for over 22 years and I’ve been doing storyboards digitally about 12 years now… and I really enjoy using your storyboard software.

Here’s the list:

Opening multiple projects:
It would be extremely useful if you could open more than one project at a time.
The ability to copy and paste singles or groups of panels between two open versions of the boards would be SO very helpful. This would allow artists to compare versions of a cut and make revisions in realtime… Sometimes there is something in an earlier version that gets lost in later iterations. Editing software like Premiere CS5 has this type of multiple storyboard view and it would be nice to have this same functionality in Storyboard Pro.

Photoshop tools:
Lasso tool
Fill tool (for section only)
Gradient tool (that is fast and easy to use)
Transform tool: that is intuitive and easy to use over multiple layers and that could warp layers as well)
The ability to select multiple scenes and transform the content (scale) of those scenes in one pass.
Erase through multiple layers -
Draw or erase on multiple selected panels- to edit a bg or a specific layer through an an entire shot.

Glicks (the ability to:)
Select, copy, and paste 2 layers at the same time without the strange image smearing that currently happens especially with grey shading + black layers.
Greyscale sketches that show up when light box is turned on- presently they vanish - I like to rough in fat grey (not unlike roughing in grey markers) and presently I have to reduce the opacity of the reference layer before I can do the next pose.

That’s it for now.

Thanks for your time,

KenHarsha@onegameproductions.com