multiple cameras?????

i want to add some different effects to my animation and i was wondering why you can have multiple cameras and how you can switch from one camera to another one.

To add a camera select Element>Add>Camera. On a Mac you can add a Camera List toolbar button to your toolbar by clicking View>Customize Toolbar and dragging the Camera List button to your toolbar. On a pc, I believe the drop-list appears in the Scene View toolbar.

Ron

How can you jump between the cameras in the output? ie after 10seconds of camera 1 switch to the scene view in Camera 2?

Ahhh…I see you can’t and have to use key frames linked to motion tools to do that.

As rishistar said you cant do it. This is one of the bad things about tb, you can create as many cameras as you like BUT you can only use 1 of them for the final render so basically the others are useless! I dont know why they do this but there must be a reason…

Chris.

I’m new to Toon Boom, but this is something that I’ve been trying to grapple with, as I have a dialogue between two characters where I want to keep hopping back and forth between close ups of the two.

It seems to me that trying to switch camera positions using a motion peg is rather cumbersome. For each change of camera postion, one needs to create two adjacent keyframes in the peg at the point of change, and then move them to different positions. This is OK for one change, but for hopping back and forth can be impractical because one location on the screen can have lots of keyframes at it. I haven’t yet found how to access the offset parameters from a menu, however - if I could this would become more practical.