Merge Colors?

Heya all –

I was just wondering if anyone knew of a way to merge two colors together. I’d like to take all the lines of one color, and make them another color.

If not, does anyone know of a way to assign a color to a bitmap import? I can’t stand all the extra palettes…

I’m a newbie at using ToonBoom, but there are a couple of ways.

You could double-click on the color swatch you used for your lines, and then use the color picker to change the color. This is assuming you used the same color swatch for all your lines so they’d all change at once.

You can also use the eyedropper in the color picker to pick another swatch on your color palette or any color on the screen.

Or you could use the paint bucket and paint your lines another color by clicking on them.

I don’t have TBS open right now, but I think that’d work.

@lucashaley
you can edit any colour you want when you double-click on it in the colour palette. you can even set the transparency value for it.
i can’t really understand what do you want to achieve with a colour merge?
cheers,
rob

Hi All

I too face simillar problem when importing PDF graphics, typically my models are created in 3D design software and exported as PDF file. Colors in 3D models tend to have many shades even if there is only one color applied.

This generates way to many colors in the palatte when imported into TBS, and clicking and merging color is simply impossible. In fact, this drawback reduces the power of PDF imports.

Only if there is simple way reduce colors ?

:’(

Hi Kkannan,

I don’t know on what software you are working but usually you should be able to color your elements with constant colors which are not affected by lighting therefore remove all the shades in the colored area. This should somehow reduce the amount of color imported inside Toon Boom Studio.