Master controller issue, Layer ordering for some layers is not working as expected

I’m fairly new to harmony and started to create my first master controller rig after watching some tutorials. So this is a head turn controller, I created a 9 frames head turn from left to right (3/4th to 3/4th), which seems completely fine if run without any controller. I used slider wizard after selecting the required nodes, and then set 1 as start and 9 as last frame.

But when I use the master controller to animate (by making keyframes from leftmost to rightmost position) , both the ears peg are working differently. The R ear gets on the top way before the time and the left ear gets behind the head at that same time. However if I move the wizard slider, at runtime(while I’m sliding manually) the animation looks fine as before. the problem only arises when when I set keyframes and actually animate using it. I’ve also checked there there are no underlying animations apart from slider.

I’ve attached the video clip to explain better. May be I’m doing something really stupid as I’m new to Harmony. So please help me solving this.
Issue clip : https://youtu.be/2NKn-p6wfFE

When you open up the Slider Wizard, make sure to UNCHECK the “Interpolate Between Poses” Option. The Z-depth on the ear you established on your frames has where you want the z-depth jumps to happen, but the slider you made has more interpolation and notches in it. Anyway, try to re-make it without “Interpolate Between Poses” and if you want more notches, spread your keyframes further apart and then fix where the z-depth stuff gets messed up manually and then repeat the process making a new slider. It is very very common to make a new MC, realize you don’t like how it’s interpolating, delete your MC, and then make another one.