Library and Templates

I’ve just started my first big project and need some helps using the Library properly. Right now I have my first character complete (drawings, mouths, bones) and want to save it as a template I can reuse at a later time in different scenes. I did save it into the Global Library but the first time I did this when I retrieved it in a different scene it also retrieved his movement and lip sync from the previous scene. I went back and deleted everything (movement, lip sync) from the first scene and re-saved it but when I pulled it back up it was empty.

How do I save templates (characters specifically) properly where my mouth shapes and bones are still usable in the next scene.

Not that I’m a professional or anything, but I THINK this might help.