is Toon Boom Studio Express Really Such a Bang For the Buck!?

Ok, hi all. I am an aspiring animator who lately has been doing a bit of stop-motion animation in the way of LEGOs and miscellaneous action figures. I really like stop-motion animation but there are not that many good resources on stop-motion animation and it is not as common a means of animation as 2D Cel Animation. Also I am noticing it is a bit uncomfartable and tedious getting to move the puppet exactly as you want. Of course I will keep experimenting with stop-motion animation for now as it is pretty much a hands on type of thing that requires alot of patience and a good feel for timing which is basically what animation is really about anyway and the only way to learn as I’m beginning to realize is through trial and error. Looking through one of the general books on different types of animation I managed to come across a chapter on Vector Animation. I read a number of things which caught my eye, and frankly, really are starting to turn me on to the possibility of me purchasing Toon Boom Studio…most likely the Express version as it seems much more affordable at the $69.95 price range as opposed to the full version of Toon Boom Studio which costs 300+ dollars. Basically the author of “The Complete Animation course”, Chris Patmore, states and I quote; “For short 2D animations, Toon Boom Studio is as good a tool as you will find anywhere and very affordable. With this program, a laptop, and a small Wacom tablet, you have a complete portable animation studio capable of producing top-quality cartoons.” Also I hear that these so called “vector images” that are created in programs such as Toon Boom Studio produce very small file sizes, which can’t be a bad thing at all. In terms of ease of use however, I would like to hear some peoples opinions about the quality of Toon Boom Studio Express. I mean did it beat your expectations in terms of what the program could do or did you find it lacking something specia