Introduction (to self and work)

Hello everyone,

As you can see, I am a NEWBIE here. I landed here by a stroke of faith! (or whatever it might be called) The story is as follows:

I’ve been working on this project for over one year (Sergio De La Cruz of Toon Boom knows about it) Not being in the position to afford Harmony which would have been the best solution, I was tinkering an old Software of which has gotten a new name since some years back thus making me probably about the only person who still worked with the software under the old name.

Well, as usual on such projects, I was backing up my files “correctly” against the inevitable hard drive crash that travels around looking for people with VERY important stuff going. Well, the crash came knocking on my door 4 weeks ago. Ever so merry, I laughed in its face and pulled out my Backups but lo and behold, it was EMPTY. A faulty script in my Robo Copy was backing up the WRONG drive!!!

It is the next worst thing to the death of a parent, child spouse or loved one. Having seen the PIT of the earth and having no money left for the production (NO I did not insure the project…yet) I decided to see it as a SIGN. So tried to keep calm…change directions and start all over again.

So here am I in a new relationship…with Toon Boom Animate Pro, putting in more than 13 CRAZY hours every day.
Meet my characters through the link below.
http://www.shrinkfish.eu/projects/rubies
No animations yet…just a camera movement. Any kind of comments are very much welcome.

Thanks!

Very professional looking! Sorry to hear about the loss of your work! That’s awful! Do you backup to a second drive or to some online site? Either would be good. I have a second drive on my machine and do daily backups of new/modified files and a weekly mirror backup of all my files. So far I’ve had to problems.

But please take heart as you proceed! You work is very good!

Thanks a lot Zeb for your kind words.
I do appreciate it :slight_smile: