How should I...

Put together my animations. Meaning, should I create and render short clips that “build” on each other and make the final video in something like adobe premiere/after effects?

Example:
Create in harmony, a background scene. Animate this and export it.
Create in harmony the main animations for that same scene to go over the background(which will be looping).
And possibly create yet another video to go on top of those for effects.

Do this for each scene, and then take the final scenes together to form the final video.

Or is it possible/recommended to animate the entire video in toonboom. And is there a good way to manage or split my video as 1 project with multiple independant scenes etc?

I am new to toon boom and just trying to understand what would be good workflow with this software so I can avoid some potential limitations or setbacks.

I got around to this question because I have certain parts of my animation. In this case a background animation. That simply needs to loop for a few minutes. I see my options as, copy/paste these frames to keep it looping a while. Or export it as a separate videos, loop the single video and layer my other animations on top etc.

Hopefully that makes sense? Would love peoples opinions on the subject.