How do I?

What tools do I use in the GUI to peg a drawing for animation. I have watched the videos. I don’t know how to disect the toon into different parts. this is so frustrating. I cant beleive there are no step by step “dummy” instructions. when i bought the program i clicked on the 400 page manual to buy. But there is nothing. I am a photographer and artist. Not a computer guy. I spent all this money on this and cant to sheet but draw everything frame by frame. Thats not going to cut it.
Please for the love of god write a manual for EVERYTHING this program can do.
So many Ideas and no way to get them out.

Hi Hazard,

There is no actual tool to peg a drawing. It needs to be done in the Timeline and the tools have no effect there. To peg it what you need to do is create a peg element and then select your drawing element and drag it on the peg. This will attach it to the peg.

Best regards,

Ugo

Asked and answered HERE previously.

Some forum usage suggestions for everyone to consider:

Try to start and continue related questions in a single thread using the reply function as opposed to starting a new thread for every post. Most of us follow the various threads in all forum sections and we don’t need multiple posts to get our attention and they just produce clutter and confusion. Also it is beneficial to all for you to use descriptive subjects as opposed to general or non-specific subjects. “I need help!” or “What do I do?” ect. are not useful subjects. Things like “Need Help With Pegs” or “How Do You Create Cut Out Characters” are much better subject titles. Remember that the forums are a community collaboration and that by using good subjects and encapsulating posts in fewer threads it is more helpful and beneficial to the rest of the community who reads and learns from these discussions. (I am not the forums moderator so this is just one members opinion) -JK

Ouch,