HELP!

Dear Any helpful experienced TBS user,

I’m not sure where to begin…

I have experience in traditional animation (as a kid, I built a copy stand, my own registrations pegs, light box, optical printer, and a rotoscope set up. I used a super 8 camera to shoot it) during my teenage years and have worked the last 17 years in the film industry. I left the film industry to become a Real Estate Appraiser but now the firm I am working for wants me to create Podcast “How to appraise” videos. Being that I am new to the firm and the industry, I do want to impress. I bought Toon Boom to create animated examples of situations in appraising (i.e. what is an easement?). I had been using Apple’s Key Note to create simple animated examples and diagrams which works great until it is exported to iMovie and exported as a Podcast (The quality was atrocious because of the degeneration of the resolution). Now I realize that the learning curve is much bigger and I am running out of time.

I see myself as computer literate and moderately competent, but I am not a power user by any stretch. I have the Toon Boom book but really don’t have the time to sit and diligently go through the process. I watched a few tutorials but they really don’t pertain to my needs in this simple diagram.

So… is it possible to pick your brain?

If so…

Is it possible that I explain the premise of one “example” (like the Easement thing) to you so that you have a idea of the project? Explain the elements involved and proceed with very precise questions.

I really would appreciate any help or direction for help. I have emailed the person involved with onsite training and waiting for a response.

HELP!

Jeffrey Hughes

Well, you might like and have a look at this article:

http://www.toonboom.com/products/eLearning/articles/article_iPod.php

Cheers
Nolan

Thanks, but getting to the podcast isn’t the problem. Its actually creating the content…