Help with keeping camera shots separate?

Hey, I’m really new to Harmony. I am currently doing an animation where for the most part the camera is still, but in one shot goes from an extreme close up to a wide shot. I got the close up to wide shot, but now all the animation before the close up are animated to zoom in. Why is it doing this? Is there a way to separate shots and keep the camera still except when I need it to change? Thanks for all help~

Hmm I don’t really understand how exactly your scene is set up?
Is the problem that the camera is not moving or that you have two sets of characters with a different scale?
Can you share some screenshots before and after the zoom with the timeline visible?

you must have not made the animation keyframes for the camera properly,
click the + icon and select make new camera and then click the + icon with the curve to make and attach camera to peg, select peg layer on timeline layers panel and go to top view, select Translate Tool NOT Transform, click on blue arrow to animate y axis to dolly or truck the camera in and out, move scrubber on timeline to last frame or selected frame and animate blue arrow on top view to move the camera in or out from the scenes, Keyframes will be created on the timeline, ok so have your camera in a normal view select the peg layer in the timeline layers panel and go to insert select add keyframe, move scrubber on timeline to the point where you want the close up, move one frame and make another keyframe,