Harmony vs. Anime Studio Pro

Hello, I’m a fairly new animator (barely half a year’s experience in Flash) moving onto potential new software to mingle with.

I’m curious about how Harmony in terms of animation ability compares to Anime Studio Pro. I’ve searched around but what I find is either outdated version comparisons or very very bare bones comparisons.

So I figure I would ask somebody who possibly had experience (recent preferred) with one or both of these programs to tell me how they feel and the learning curves for both.

Thoughts?

hi, I own both softwares, Harmony has superior Drawing and Painting Tools and in my opinion and is better suited for Onion Skin or frame by frame animation, nice graphic art can also be made with ASP and it has very good bones to rig and animate characters, and shapes can be deformed and animated as you please, both are great vector based animation programs, but Harmony can be upgraded from essentials, advanced, premium which is tops, Harmony is used for a lot of big productions and is a better software to use if you want to pursue a professional animation career. also it depends how talented you are as an artist I have seen great animations done in old versions of Flash, and great animations can be made in ASP, even though personally I would rather use Flash just to make a website if I had to, but it’s easier to use Harmony or ASP for making animations.

Do not waste your time with Anime Studio Pro,

Toon Boom Harmony is the way to go…