Harmony 12 upgrade from Essentials to Advanced to Premium .. Costs?

Hi Guys,

I notice once logged in one can see the costs of upgrading to Harmony 12 from TB Studio and Animate BUT the price is not available if one was to buy Harmony 12 essentials now and then after a while decide to upgrade to Advanced or Premium.

I already own TB Studio and Animate.

I can upgrade from TB Studio to Harmony 12 essentials for $99

OR

From Animate to Harmony 12 advanced for $199

I am initially considering upgrading to Harmony 12 essentials from TB Studio for $99 BUT how much would it cost me to then upgrade from Essentials to Advanced down the line if I felt the need for the extra features?

I am a hobbyist - so not making money out of my 2D stuff. If it is $99 now and $100 or less down the line to go to advanced, thats fine. If substantially more I will need to consider shelling out for advanced now even though I may not need it … To break up the cost would be nice though :smiley:

And yes, i know, i could download the essentials and advanced demos and try both BUT I am trying to short circuit that journey if possible …

I’m wondering right now… what would it cost to upgrade from Essentials to Advanced? Just interested as I don’t have Essentials.

If you are new to this platform it is cheaper to buy Animate Pro 3 and then upgrade to Harmony Premium. Harmony Advanced is a waste of time - it is missing too many features; the user guides for Advanced are actually the same as the guides for Premium so you can waste a lot of time trying to find menu items or buttons for features which the manual says you should have but which are actually not included in Harmony Advanced. It would seem likely that Harmony Advanced was created merely to provide justification for the 80% price increase from Animate Pro 3 to Premium Advanced.