Forum section for scripting

I often find myself searching for forum posts using the keyword “script” to get a glimpse of what issues others have went through, and how those solutions could help my own problems. I also noticed the idea of a forum section for scripting being discussed, but never implemented.

As someone who is intermediate at programming, and self taught, I could use all the support and documentation I can get. A small community for tech artists who work in this software would be an ideal resource, since finding people with knowledge and experience is incredibly difficult at the moment. It might also entice new beginners to scripting, and make it less daunting to learn.

Hopefully others agree,

Liza Desya

Hello Liza! I really think a stronger Toonboom Tech Artist community would be a great! I dabble quite a bit with toonboom expressions and have just started diving more into Toonboom Scripting.

If we can’t get a dedicated scripting section in these forums, we could always make our own ToonboomTechArtist subreddit or something! I talked to one of my Toonboom Tech artist friends (Who has helped me learn a bit more about toonboom scripting) and he would be interested in a Tech artist community too!

-Jon

Jno,

It’s fantastic that others have the same interests. I know a few others that might be interested in a similar setup.

I’m thinking that it might be better to have a discord chat since sustaining a subreddit would be more difficult with a small number of people.

I whipped one up in case you’re interested.

https://discord.gg/JyTvvVZ

• Liza Desya

For sure. I know that ToonBoom is putting a lot of focus into developing community right now, so hopefully, they listen to this suggestion.

It would be a good place to share scripts, receive script suggestions, and to ask questions.

Meanwhile, I made a discord for anyone who wants a place to converse about these things.
https://discord.gg/JyTvvVZ

Feel free to join!