Focus Blur between foreground and background - ANY HELP?

Hi Guys,

I’m using Animate 2, and I am wondering if I can create an automated focus blur between foreground and background items?

You know the sort of thing I mean, i have a character in the background which talks, and then I want to emulate moving focus to the foreground character who replies.

Please help with any information.

Best regards,
Shanners.

I don’t know if you an automate it by moving the camera but you can certainly manually animate the blurs yourself.

If you don’t know what I mean, basically any of the values into the blur you use you can keyframe the values so they change over time.

Hey Raider,

If I can Keyframe the blur settings, then that would be perfect! i will try it now. … Further to this, I have just tried and I am getting very little action. if I change the bezier or ease settings of the layer, what am i actualy looking for to change? Sorry - total novice.

Cheers old bean,
Steve.

Adjusting the curves simply change the way the values change. If you remember drawing the xy graphs for rate of change, it is simply that.

I would suggest before you start adjusting you actually change the animate the values. If you are using radial blur then that would be the radius.

You will need to change the viewport to opengl mode to see the effect change (have a look at my particles tutorials to see how to do this).

Then once you have go the start and end values to what you want you can use the bezier to change the speeds the values changes (like maybe you want a quick burst of change and gradual change, initally it just changes at a linear rate).

hiya,

Thanks for this info…

The problem I am having is that, if I was - for example - animating a hand movement, I would press the animate button and move it and a key frame would be created for the beginning and end and movements automatically “inbetweened” etc…