Error while saving. Lost work. (mac)

I’m new to Toon Boom Studio 4, but an old hand when it comes to a mac. I have spent an entire day doing a rough pencil test for a paying client. I saved the file several times during the process and made Flash & QT movies of the test.

However, When I saved my work, I recieved the following message:

Error while saving the animation set.

Toon Boom Templates.tbc.new is not a valid Toon Boom Studio file.

I thought this was odd as this was NOT the name of the file I was saving. Furthermore, when I went to reopen the file this morning, I found it does not exist anywhere on my hard drive - (other than its name with 0KB on disk). I’ve lost an entire day’s work and have NO IDEA WHAT HAPPENED OR WHY!

Now I’m in the position where I have to explain this to my client and I’m NOT HAPPY about it.

Can anyone help me??

Hi, I had that problem as well, and I am fairly certain that your Hard Drive or external media drive is FULL. Good LACK x)

go here:

http://www.toonboom.com/support/tbs/kb/questions/23/Error-while-saving-a-project%3A-%26%2334%3B-Error-while-saving-the-animation-set.-Unable-to-access-file-xxxxx.tbc.new-%26%2334%3B