Ego problems....

And I’m not talking about frozen waffles, which I understand are scattered all over a beach in southern california in a place called Sandy Ego… no, sorry , that’s San Diego, pardon me.

Anyway, I really like the new look of the forum, but it’s got “newbie” and “Junior member” next to our user name/info. I’m no pro, fergoshsakes, but how do I advance to the next level of play here??

;D

I would guess that by contributing more and more posts that one would move up in status.

Quite frankly though, what difference does it make? Unless of course there’s a million dollar prize for the first person with a thousand posts. I doubt that anyone is going to be impressed as your status goes up on this board or any other. I’m more impressed by the animation that people create, and by the willingness of people to selflessly assist others. But that’s just my opinion.

Wow, thanks for straightening me out, Steve… I was really on a run for a few minutes. ;D

Seriously, if I was vain enough (and I am) to really really be serious about this, I’d be vain enough (again, I am) to be concerned about the impression this concern would make!

Mostly goofin’, but I thought I’d see who knows about this, seriously.

rob

Actually, it might make more sense to decrease your rating as you post.
Something like…
hard working animator,
incessant complainer,
has no life…

I’m such a newbie, that I don’t even know what a newbie is.
:o

Brian Hoard
BHH Studio
www.bhhstudio.com
------------------------

That’s great, Brian! ;D

Newbie or not Newbie, that is the question.

Hi, guys. When TBS started this new site, I was also a bit taken aback that us old users who have been bantering back and forth over the past year suddenly became Newbies. What a dopey word, huh? I first noticed the term in the Flash forums.