Effects layer? Nope, not here.

Hi all!

Ok, so I’m new to all this and I’ve been experimenting a bit with Animate Pro PLE. I’ve been following the tutorials, and I ran into this problem; I can’t add an effect layer. Why? Well, the option simply isn’t there.

When I click on the add layer button, these are the options available to me:

Camera
Colour-Card
Drawing
Group
Peg
Quadmap
Sound

And that’s it. There’s no effect layer. I was under the impression that all features such as this were available in the PLE version, so I don’t understand this at all.

Does anyone have any ideas as to what is wrong here? Is there something I’m missing? Or something I need to do first in order for the option to appear? Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

Hi! I believe that in Animate Pro the effects are added in the Network View.
You can find all the effects in the Module Library.

romi

I believe that it is problematic to have both Animate and Animate Pro users in the same forum. I have Animate but many times when I come to this forum I see many topics that really only concern Animate Pro users.

The difference between the effects layer in Animate and Animate Pro is just one item along with other features like not being able to print X-sheets, the differences in having a true 3-D space, etc. There are differences in the two programs and the training should be different and the forums should be different.

Am I the only one who thinks this way? To just merge the two products in one forum is causing unnecessary confusion. Just a week ago I was trying to view templates in the eLearning section of Animate and was instead redirected to the Animate Pro eLearning section. I notified Toon Boom webmaster of the problem and it was fixed but still it points to the larger problem. The two programs shouldn’t be so easily lumped together.

Things would be much more simplified, and users would be helped the most if there were an Animate Forum and an Animate Pro Forum.

-Mark