edit imported png image

If i click the import button from the file menu it imports the png image. when I click on the image in the drawing space all the commands are disables. How can I move the image? I can in camera view but not in drawing view. I tried converting the image to a vector, which creates a separate layer but it sometimes messes up the image. Please advise.

Apply a peg to the image and move/rotate/scale the peg using the Transform tool. Make sure the layers are unlocked too.

Bare with me here I’m new to this. I imported an image (png) to a timeline layer. I then added a peg. I then manually parented the png to the peg. I could have did this automatically with the other command button but chose to do it manually. I then turned on the peg layer. I’m in drawing mode. The transform tool is already selected but I don’t see any handle to manipulate it. Please advise.

Sorry, I missed the part about you needing drawing view. I haven’t ever been able to edit any imported raster images in drawing mode. I think that mode is limited to Drawing modules. You’ll have to wait for someone official from TBoom to answer that one I think.

You can’t move a peg in the Drawing view. You can only move vector objects. If you had vectorized the Png with the Color style you could move the image because then it was texture bitmap inside a vector box. You could cut, erase, move parts in the Drawing view.

Normally you use the Camera view to do scene planning i.e. camera moves, layer moves, effects. The Drawing view is not meant for this. You can draw in the Camera view also if you use one of the drawing tools. The Transform tool is a scene planning tool.

Hi
If you choose the new layer option while importing images you can make the software fit the image to either hight or width.
In the drawing view you can adjust the size with the select tool.
In the camera view remember to turn of animation button if you don’t want to make a keyframe while scaling with the transform tool.