Discouraged about Animate 2.0

???

I was initially so excited to purchase this software and now I’m feeling discouraged. I have all the tutorials, the Help pdf files, etc., but as I read through them to see, say about shadows or other functions I find them quite lacking. There is an assumption that the reader knows already much about how to use the software I think and I really don’t. I’ve used Studio on and off with other software for some time.

My question is: are there any learning materials out there that explain each step in an understandable fashion? are there perhaps private consultants/teachers?

I would really love to learn this application and I am trying, but feel discouraged.

I’ve made many short videos using FC Studio, Shake, PS and other software, so I’m not a newbie to making videos, just Toon Boom applications.

I find their support information very lacking for a novice.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

L.

These video tutorial
http://www.toonboom.com/products/animate/how-to/video-tutorials/
Are really helpful , Covers everything from start to finnish and every two weeks new ones .
Have you ever watched them?

Adam Phillips also has good tutorials on youtube and I like to think mine are easy to follow.

Just a matter of practice.

I have tried to compile most of them together on my site http://toonbooming.com/category/anime2tuts/ so you don’t have to go scouring the internet for them.

AlexF,
I really appreciate your site.
I suspect that many of us would like to make tutorials for Animate, but there are several barriers - you need the time, the proper software, a quite place to record, and some royalty-free images to use as examples.
So it is good that you have assembled that material on your site.