Cut-out/Movie Clip Question

I got toon boom a few days ago and I was wondering how to ‘export/save’ Cut-outs, like the DerDer character that comes in the toon boom library. If i make my own cut out character character, add pegs and everything, how can I save the character so I can easily import him into another scene, or new movie, without having to import each limb over and over again. I hope that question is clear, sorry I am new to toonboom.

My other question is, how can I create Movie Clips (that is what they are called in flash) short animations, like a running/walking cycle that is in one piece. This way I can have the running movieclip glide across the screen giving the effect of someone running across the screen without having to animate all of the frames, saving a lot of time.

and sorry if this question has been asked already.

ohh man…nobody knows how to save a cutout for future import???

???

Hi Njoo2tb,
Just a question, did you watch the video tour and the cut out tutorial?

Sorry, I must be slowing down. Here is the step by step:

1. Create elements for your character’s cut out parts

2. Arrange these cut out part elements in a hierarchy of parent-child relationships (independent or integrated pegs as you choose) This is often called rigging.

3. Attach the rigged character to a top level parent peg, usually an independent peg element as opposed to an integrated peg in a drawing element.

4. Collapse the character’s hierarchy by collapsing the top parent peg (this is done using the triangle next to the parent peg’s track label in the timeline to hide all the attached tracks in its hierarchy.)

5. Open the library panel and navigate to the catalog of your choice for the destination of the template you want to save.