copying a scene

Hello all,

I am new to TBS, and would like to ask a question about scene creating and management. I searched for an answer in the forum but with no luck.

Can one copy an entire scene and rename it for later modification? I mean in the same movie project, if I wanted a scene that is similar to the previous one but with slight modification can I do that? In other words, without having to import my drawings individually and arrange them with pegs like the scene I wanted it to look like?

Looking forward to hear an answer please :’(

Please have a look at JK’s “Tips and Tricks”

http://www.toonboom.com/support/forums/toonBoomStudio/index.php?board=7;action=display;threadid=2631

under “Using Libraries in Toon Boom Studio” you’ll find everything very well explained.

Cheers
Nolan

Dear Nolan, many thanks for replying to my question. I will check that link and let you know if it answered my query.

VBR,

Hamid

Dear Nolan, obviously I am still in a baby stage of working with TBS. Although I found the link useful for other tricks and tips, I did not find it so for my question. Can I copy and paste a whole contents of a scene to another scene in the same project, I mean with the peg motion and the drawins etc?

Regards

I once did a movie where I did this the hard way…

All you have to do is create a peg in your timeline, then drop everything else (even the camera and other pegs) onto the new master peg. Do this by selecting all your elements in the timeline and dropping them onto the new peg. This way they keep their order and should also keep their properties. Then collapse the master peg so all its subordinate parts are hidden and drop it in the global library. When you want to use the scene again, drag it from the global library to a fresh scene.

Hope that works :slight_smile: