Copy a drawing and change the second drawing PROBLEM

Hi.

I’m quite new to Toon Boom.
I have been doing a lot of tutorials but I can’t find the solution for my problem.

I’m creating 3 views for my character to rig it later (3/4, Front and side views). Each view is in a diferente frame (frame 1 is the 3/4 pose, the frame 2 is the front pose and so on)
I have separeted all the parts I need and organized them in different layers.

The problem I have is:

I want to use the same shoe (for example) that I drew in the 3/4 pose on the side pose of my character so I could avoid having to draw it again.
I thought I just need to copy and past special that frame in the time line (with the check box "Always create drawing file"checked) and then I could rearrange the translation as I wish.
But when I go to the pasted frame and move it with the Transform tool (I don’t have the animation button activated) the new position of the shoe is also the new position for the shoe in the original pose.

Shouldn’t the past special avoid this?

What am I doing wrong?

The only solution I found is to copy the drawing in the camera viewport, but because I have diferent colours and lines in the different layers inside that layer (color art, line art, etc) is a very tiring processed.
There must be an easier way to do this.

I hope you can help me.

Thanks in advance!

(I attached an image that illustrates better my problem.)

go to previous keyframe, use the selection tool and select all the draw, then go to next frame and paste, I think thats what you want.

I havent used the function you mention but when I want to duplicate a drawing the best is to be on the layer with the shoe and then press “duplicate image”, Then you have 2 copies of the same drawing and you can edit the second one.

You can also duplicate the layer and there you can edit the drawings and they are separated from each other.

I dont know if that solved your problem.

/ Mattias

Hi Mattias.