compare toon boom animation to anime studio 9

I am a beginner animator and am wondering about the comparison between toon boom animation program to anime studio p? and can a photo be imported to toon boom animation/

My advice try the PLE

Personally I think Animate family is far better, but also more expensive.

Yes you can import a photo or any image you want.

Maybe he wants Crazy Talk?

thank you for your reply. did you mean toon boom animate??

What kind of animation are you interested in doing? Anime Studio and TB Animate are both great applications, and although they share certain capabilities, each approaches animation from a different perspective and has specific strengths.

For example, TB Animate excels in traditional frame-by-frame animation, whereas Anime Studio is especially good for cut-out puppet-style animation using bones but cannot easily do frame-by-frame. Generally speaking, Anime Studio might be a better option for you as a beginner to get a feel for animation and get some quick results. It’s a lot of fun. TB Animate tends to require more drawing and the learning curve is steeper than AS. But if you like to draw a lot, then Animate might be a better option.

Finally, how much can you afford to spend? There is a big difference in cost between the two programs. Of course, you could always consider Anime Studio Debut and Toon Boom Studio as less expensive alternatives.

What about toon boom studio and/or toon boom animate?
Animate animate pro?

Toon boom animate or pro?

If your just starting out and all you want to do is basically import pictures and animate them the perhaps Crazy Talk would be a better fit. Once you want to step up and do more professional type work then you might want to step up to Animate or Harmony.