Changing camera angles in 2D

It would seem to me that one area that Toon Boom and Flash would fail, using their animation tools, is when you want to show other angles of something… for example, suppose you have a street with moving people and cars. Each one of these could be a separate element with its own motion. But if you were to raise the POV, as if looking from a hot air balloon as it rises into the sky, or the POV of a flying superhero, is there any way to accomplish this without traditionally drawing the entire scene, frame by frame, from the different and changing angles?

I am an animation newbie and it seems like the 2D toolsets in TB and Flash are limiting compared to what you’d see in something like Looney Tunes or other cartoons.

Just like to get some input about techniques that are available in these programs for applications like these two scene instances suggested above.

for a scene like you described, yes you would probably have to draw it out frame by frame. TBS does not have any mophing abiilities & that is what you would need. Solo has it, & that is a big part of the price difference between studio & solo. You have to realize the astronomical # of equations that go into morphing. You are asking the program to take a 2d image & create lines & shapes that you haven’t drawn yet. It is pretty advanced feature, I don’t know any other programs that have it by name, but I’m sure they exist. You might want to search around if youre not looking ot invest in solo.

Very interesting… can anyone testify as to how effective it is in Solo? I can’t imagine a computer effectively pulling that off and look realistic!