Can't find "Mark Drawing" toolbar in Harmony 12.2

Hey all,

I’m a beginner to this software and animation in general, trying to follow along with tutorials I found on here and YouTube but I can’t seem to find the toolbar with “Mark Drawings” to add key poses (working on animating the bouncing ball to start) and I’m stuck at the beginning of the tutorials. When I click “Window”, the toolbar isn’t there. I can’t find it anywhere and when I click “Help” and search for “Mark Drawing”, nothing comes up. I’ve seen tutorials with earlier software having this toolbar present, and I can’t seem to figure out for the life of me why my software doesn’t have this one toolbar that every tutorial seems to utilize to set key poses on the timeline. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you all so much and may all your drawings come to life.

Hello jrdud,

It’s entirely possible you are following tutorials for a Harmony version you don’t have - we have 3 version, Essentials, Advanced and Premium. The Mark Drawings toolbar is not found in Essentials, which may be why you can’t find it.

The best place for you to learn right now may be our Learning Portal. It is fairly new, and still in Beta, but nonetheless contains tons of great information, tutorials, videos, animation principles. You can find it here: http://learn.toonboom.com/journeys/harmony-kick-start - it will also allow you to choose the correct version, and the training will be catered to your version.

I hope that helps!